LA Tech has record-high Student-Athletes earn Commissioner’s Academic Medal

  • icon
  • icon
  • icon
  • icon

IRVING, Texas – A record-high total of 43 Louisiana Tech student-athletes earned the Conference Commissioner’s Academic Medal during the 2016-17 academic year, Commissioner Judy MacLeod announced on Friday.

Student-athletes receiving the Commissioner’s Academic Medal maintained a cumulative grade point average of 3.75 or better. The 43 LA Tech student-athletes, the most recipients in the four years in the league, were among the 672 from all C-USA schools.

The following is a complete list of the medal winners for LA Tech, listed by sport:

Baseball: Graham Alrich, Kent Hasler, Mason Mallard, Aaron Sheppard

Women’s Basketball: Ashley Santos

Men’s Cross Country: Conner Killian

Women’s Cross Country: Kacie Kaufman, Quinci Middlebrooks, Elia Nero

Football: Peyton Braswell, Roderick Jackson, Michael Mims, Jake Norris, Alex Zayed

Women’s Soccer: Carlotta Cartelli, Madison Doll, Kristine Emrick, Makenna Johnson, Lisanne Kleygrewe, Haley Laque, Alexandra LeBlanc, Emma Mele, Jaelyn Peeples, Annabel Prior, Jordyn Rolli, Jezabelle Rubalcava, Kylee Seto, Kathryn Sloan, Madeline Zuberer

Softball: Kimmie Atienza, Jenny Chapman, Jazlyn Crowder, Natalie Moran, Addison Roark, Morgan Turkoly

Women’s Tennis: Haley Ballinger

Men’s Track and Field: Ed’jim Beaver

Women’s Track and Field: Maggie Hermann, Morgan Keesee, Rhea Thompson, Alies Van Berkum, Michaela Wheeler

Volleyball: Jacie McClure

  • < PREV

    Guy Mistretta named Dutchtown head football coach, athletic director

  • NEXT >

    LSU's Payne named NCAA Division I Women’s Track & Field HERO of the Week

Kane McGuire

Kane McGuire

Assistant Director of Media Relations, Louisiana Tech

Read more >